United African Apostolic Church

Committees Structures

The nature of the church is such that the elected leadership is obligated to lead others to follow by example whilst performing duties and trust bestowed upon them. It is through leadership that people know their responsibilities and how best they can perform those duties with diligence and dedication. Performance of such duties should be rooted in the love for God and an unquestionable willingness to serve him responsibly, and with loyalty, which should be demonstrated in the way the entire leadership attends to tasks. This expectation demands a lot of sacrifice and dedication at all times.

The UAAC is governed under the following structures:

The Arch-Bishop is the Spiritual and overall leader of the Church ◦His office is comprised of: Bishops, Superintendents, Personal Assistant, General Secretary, Spokesperson and 1 additional member in charge of finances.

  • Performs executive powers of the Church.
  • Consists of all structures and elder members and it assembles during the General Conference or upon instructions of the Arch-Bishop.
  • The Council sanctions new policy amendments.

  • Also known as the National Executive Committee (NEC), the National Church Council has legislative powers in line with the Constitution of the church, Christian values and principles.
  • Is responsible for the day to day running of the Church and is in charge of all the church projects.
  • It consists of National Chairperson, Deputy Chairperson, Treasurer General, General Secretary, Spokesperson, Executive Secretary, Provincial Chairpersons, Chief Inspector, Senior Inspector, Youth President and other additional members.
  • All the other committees (Women, Youth, Provincial, etc), both within RSA and other  countries report to the NCC.
  • Has an advisory power within the church.
  • It is responsible for imparting knowledge and wisdom to the church.
  • Has executive power over the affairs of the women, both in RSA and other countries.
  • Consists of Provincial Women Committee members and elderly women appointed by the church ‘s Executive.
  • The National Women Council is chaired by the Chief Inspector who is appointed by the church ‘s Executive Committee.
  • Has executive powers over the affairs of the youth, both in RSA and other countries.
  • Consists of Provincial Youth Committees.
  • The Youth Council is chaired by Youth President who is appointed by the National Church Council.
  • The Provincial Councils are basically an extension of the NCC at the Provincial levels.
  • They consist of District Councillors, chairpersons, Women Committee members, Youth Committee members and other co-opted representatives from Districts.
  • Provincial Council are chaired by elected Councillors who report to the National Church Council.
    • Is in charge of the district that comprises of branch representatives (check the Provinces’ section for Districts’ names and their leadership details).
    • The districts are led by District Councilors who are appointed by the Office of the Archbishop.
    • The District Council members elect the district Chairperson, Secretary, Treasurer, Organizer and additional members.
    • The Women and Youth Committees at district level report to the District Committee.

    • Is in charge of the affairs of the branch.
    • It is chaired by a Branch Pastor.

    NOTE: The structures mentioned above convene meetings on a regular basis.